OSU Hackathon ClubOSU BeaverHacks mascot

Oregon State University Hackathon Club

Home of BeaverHacks


OSU BeaverHacks mascot

Our mission is to strengthen the OSU community by fostering connections between students and building stronger programming skills through quarterly coding competitions and workshops.

Announcements


Fall 2020 (Ongoing)

Help Out the Hackathon Club!

We're looking for:

  • Technical Mentors, Workshop Leaders, and Judges for BeaverHacks Fall 2020!
  • Speakers (industry, academia) for our club meetings!
  • Help on the website (all experience levels are welcome)! (Contact Karen on Slack if interested)!
DM us on Slack or email if you're interested in helping out!


August 26, 2020

Register for BeaverHacks by Sunday 9/6 at 11:59 PM PDT


August 19, 2020

New Officers

Jordan, Ryan, and Karen want to give a warm welcome to the new additions to the team!

  • Judy Lee - Historian
  • Sriram Narayanan - Local Chapter Coordinator
  • Alaric Hartsock - Hackathon Coordinator
  • Luwey Hon - Communications Coordinator
  • Ashley Owens - HackerWeeks Coordinator
  • Sam Kinkade - Treasurer

August 12, 2020

Club Meeting!

Time: 5:30 PDT / 7:30 CT / 8:30 EST

We'll be discussing officer nominations and voting! Make sure to tune in!


July 22, 2020

Club Meeting!

Time: 5:30 PDT / 7:30 CT / 8:30 EST

We'll be discussing BeaverHacks, open officer positions, future ideas for the club, and more! (The meeting recording and slides will be posted later for those who can't make it.)


July 5, 2020

BeaverHacks Summer 2020 Results:


May 14, 2020

Hackathon Club in the OSU EECS News!


May 7, 2020

BeaverHacks Summer 2020

Register on Devpost by 11:59 pm on 6/15


April 27, 2020

HackerRank Weekly Challenges


(c) Oregon State University Hackathon Club (Est. 2018)